Spending Report: April 8 – 14, 2012

April 8: Accidental no spend day?

April 9: $5 Komox Grind.

April 10: $37.14 Hot Chocolates, $12 Sky Shuttle, $6.59 Subway.

April 11:  $31.98 Groceries, $15.02 sushi, $4.36 lunch.

April 12: $5 breakfast & coffee.

April 13: Accidental no spend day?

April 14: $37 Groceries

Grand Total: $154.09

I need to work on my accuracy with spending reports! I’m sure there are a pile of receipts in the bottom of my purse right now that would help with that, but to be honest I’m far too lazy to go dig through them. Which is obviously my downfall.

However! I got some sweet 50% off Easter Chocolate on Tuesday, and spent a bunch on groceries without really having a plan. Someday I will have a meal plan! Mr. Dollars is away most of this week so I’ll be able to plan out my meals with at least some certainty. I’m planning on making this on Monday or Tuesday, and eating leftovers throughout the week. Breakfast for dinner is one of my favourite things to eat, so on Wednesday I think I’ll try my hand at these Lemon Ricotta Pancakes. As previously mentioned, I’ve been in a funk lately and I want to get back to the things I like to do, and what I like to do is bake and cook. Hopefully doing some of that this week will get me feeling back to normal.

How was your week, spending wise?

4 Comments

Filed under Personal Finance

4 responses to “Spending Report: April 8 – 14, 2012

  1. Lemon ricotta pancakes sound absolutely delicious. I’m lazy too. My reports aren’t necessarily accurate but I try to get them as close as I can.

  2. Spending wise I think this week for us wasn’t too bad. I still need to pull the numbers and see what they look like. Lemon ricotta pancakes do sound delicious!! Way to go on the 2 no spend days!

Leave a Reply

